top of page

LY v3: impressions of Vetiver, Grapefruit and Agarwood like Terre d'Hermes

Updated: Jan 24, 2021

Terre d'Hermes is probably one of my favorites expressing the grapefruit-vetiver-agarwood accord with that tart undertone found in Paradisamide. As usual, I like to seek extremes, so, here is an extreme makeover inspired by the Hermes original. I have used my Vietnamese Oudh AG6 (see for more information on my blog), that has some animalistic dirtiness in it, besides its sweet lingering resinous notes. Bet I'll be wearing this one on Christmas this year! Happy perfuming, seasonal greetings.

Creatingperfume sells all these ingredients
Creatingperfume sells all these ingredients

Formula of Terre d'Hermes type of scent based on Vetiver, Grapefruit and Agarwood
Formula of Terre d'Hermes type of scent based on Vetiver, Grapefruit and Agarwood

All ingredients are available through creatingperfume.com


For the original Oudh AG6, please refer to https://841362.wixsite.com/perfumeformulas/formulas/agarwood


I've used 12 milliliters of alcohol, for the quantities of materials given.

Enjoying this and my other free formulas? Please consider buying me a cup of coffee by hitting the Donate button on this page: https://841362.wixsite.com/perfumeformulas/about


6,164 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page